19 Comments
Jan 1, 2023Liked by 40somethingahjumma

Hello Lily! Happy new year. Wishing you and loved ones many blessings filled with compassion and kindness. I haven't been able to watch any K or C dramas, but I recently caught WEDNESDAY and am venturing into HIS DARK MATERIALS. Have you seen either of those series?

Expand full comment
Jan 1, 2023Liked by 40somethingahjumma

Happy New Year! "The Glory" on Netflix is at the top of my list. I'm really want to see how Song Hye Kyo does in a role that is much darker and sinister than her usual roles. I've also heard some comparisons being made to "Eve," so I'm curious to see how this show executes a similar premise.

Expand full comment
Jan 2, 2023Liked by 40somethingahjumma

Happy New Year !

For all his flaws, I'd far deep into Alchemy of souls part 2, and I'm not ready to be expelled from this world after next weekend.

I'll console myself with the intensity of The confidence. This cdrama is not what I'd call a good drama (but is it really different from the multitude of CEO machinations and trope recycling?) but I am a captive of Peng Guan Ying.

Expand full comment

Happy New Year, ms Lily

Wishing for a great year for all of us

On new year's eve, I watched The Glory, and I feel satisfied to watch Song Hye Kyo come back. Not only SHK but I think this drama is well written & well executed by all the casts and also great directing. Have been reading many positive reviews about this, but tbh this is a dark theme drama. I got shocked by the brutality they show in the first episode but overall it's really good to watch.

I hope you could also review The Glory.

Expand full comment